Skip to content

Editing is going slowly

20. April 2006
tags:

I’m only editing at the moment, and it’s been slow going. But the good news is that I’m getting used to the process. in the beginning, it took me a good 3 pages to get back into what I was doing (and not just slash and burn). Now I can almost get into it straight away. Which could be because the story is better here than at the start or because I’m getting better at editing.
Either way, I’m making headway. I’m halfway through the chicklit. once I’m through and have typed up/written the changes, I’m going to work on making it a Podiobook. I’m very excited about this.

In other news, I’ve finished the first draft of Category #2 and am already itching to write the next project. but only after the editing for the chicklit is finished. Then I’ll start writing and will be ina nice rhythm between writing, rsting and editing my MSes. And hopefully, I’ll have two pieces to take to the conference in August. if I can afford to go.
I sooooo want to go! I’ve got the money for the conference and the flight, so all I have to save up for is the room and food. Doable, I think. I hope.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

