Skip to content

My first ever pitching session

9. June 2006
tags:

Kathryn was *really* lovely and sweet, and despite some glitches with her dropping out of the chat room, things went – well, okay.
I didn’t get asked much, so I didn’t have much to say for myself.
But she requested a partial, and I’m insanely excited!
Here’sa what she had to say about the story I pitched:

Overall, I think it has lots of potential. It has strong themes. Themes that fit with the series, and though I don’t like the word, “hooks” too, such as setting, the hero’s character, and the fantasy of owning even half an island!

I have theme! Yay! (I wasn’t aware of this, lol)
She also gave me a suggestion for a sub-plot. not sure that it would work the way the story is right now, but it was definitely something to think about.

Now to polish up a long synopsis. And those first three chapters. Yay!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kristi permalink
    9. June 2006 11:16 pm

    Congrats, Kiki! The pitch was great fun, wasn’t it? I’m off to polish, too…and do a little reworking. We’ll see where we both land, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

