Skip to content

Better effort

15. June 2006

I’m going to make a better effort to blog something every day now. I miss blogging, and I let myself get waaaay to distracted with shiny things like manuscripts, synopses and other people’s web ramblings.
So there. Content for you!

I spent pretty much all of last week cutting, pasting, basting and polishing my partial to be sent to Kathryn Lye this Saturday. I’m really excited about it. I know it’s going to be a long wait, but hey, Lucky Charmed has been in London for about 6 months now, so I’ll probably get the rejection from that back soon (hopefully after I get the confirmation for Burning Ice).

I sort of want Lucky Charmed to come back to me so I can rewrite it for a different line. I don’t want to touch it right now on the off chance that it’ll fit somewhere in the new Romanc line after all. Maybe I’m just cynical about all the baby books coming out? I haven’t picked upa sweet romance in two months at least. >_<

In other news, I couldn’t be more excited about where Blaze is headed. Sign me up on that ship, captain, it’s going to be an exciting ride!

Life is great when it’s moving forward. Maybe tomorrow, I can start writing my new podcast episode. It’s about time…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

