Skip to content

Another day, another contest

29. June 2006

I had been in a Chick Lit is Doooooooooooooooooooooooomed slump for a few weeks, if not months, now, but talking to my magical crit partner Rachel made me feel a lot better (it helps that she is extremely funny and writes things I can’t *wait* to read).

I’m all packed for my trip to the snow tomorrow (yay, snow!) and will be looking around for inspiration to get my Snow Queen back on tack.

I’ve entered my Blaze (the one from the pitch challenge) in my first ever US contest (they allowed electronic entries, so yay), and now I have $1.72 in the bank. Well, at least I know that anyone trying to mug me will probably have more money than I do, lol.

But hey, tehy say don’t quit your day job for writing unless your writing can give you at least as much income as you have now. Hell, selling a joke to a chewing gum company would make me more than I have!

If you start out low enough, the view of the stars in the sky is simply amazing.
But you know what? I don’t mind being poor. I have my stories and my friends and my ski trip and I’m not going hungry. I’m just poor cash-wise. And that’s okay.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JENNA permalink
    2. July 2006 9:18 pm

    Which contest did you enter? Sweet, Spicy, Scary, Spooky – the spicy category for the Blaze-to-be?

  2. Kiki permalink
    3. July 2006 12:58 am

    I was thinking about that one…
    But this one was the Indiana’s Golden Opportunity.

Leave a Reply

