Skip to content

The one-armed bandit

28. August 2006

Due to being a one-armed bandit still, I had to re-evaluate my writing goals and take a slightly different approach.

The bad news: I had to axe the short stories.
The good news: I don’t care much about being a short story author. I hardly ever read short stories, and I don’t particularly enjoy writing them.
The bad again: I won’t be able to do the podiobook recording any time soon.
The good: The story is being reworked on the backburner (aka in my head) for the end of teh year.
And another good: I found my new YA project (just in time to get the starting chapters into the RWA STALI competition)
A final bad: The Avon FanLit project is yet another contest only open to US residents. Big fricken boo.
And the final good: I’m getting through my TBR pile. Yay!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

