Skip to content

A million ideas and nowhere to go

12. September 2006


Yes, I’m still on writing/typing hiatus. I can write about one page longhand before my hand says “Let’s drop this pen RIGHT NOW!” and even that hand is barely legible.
Writing with my left isn’t much better (my brain doesn’t seem to like it, so it’s much slower), and typing one-handed just makes me feel like an idiot.

So much for being able to enter the RWA Emerald with more than one entry. Blah.

I am getting a lot of reading done though, and I’m steadily approaching the 100-book mark for this year. And I can barely remember half of them, which just goes to show how much average writing is out there.

Funnily enough, while I’m not writing, I’m also not much in the mood for reading category. Instead, I’ve been scavenging around for light and fluffy to culturally significant, reading semi-fictional YA on The Muslim Issue one one hand and fluffy chick-lit type stuff on the other. Good times and fast reads.

And despite my ever improving book searching efforts, the books I really want to read aren’t out there, which is why I can’t wait to get back to writing them.
Isn’t that the best way to go about things?

In other news, my friend, screenplay writer aussielung is going to write a novel! It’s going to be a historical romance set in gold digging times right here in Victoria. I’ve read bits and pieces of it as well as the short synopsis, and it sounds like great fun. Check out her Livejournal and look forward to her website launch coming soon.

Today’s question for you all:
What do you look for in an author’s web site, and what makes you want to come back to it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

