Skip to content

Submission time!

2. October 2006


I finally got my submission to Brenda Chin out the door. This was a request as a result of my pitching to Paula Eykelhof at this year’s RWA conference. I’ve been very slow in getting this entry out, but hey, you try and get your synopsis together one-handed!

I love this book, and the hero is extra delicious, so I’m looking forward to hearing what people have to say about it.

I still haven’t heard back from the partial that I sent because of the eHarlequin Blaze pitch contest, but it’s only been three months so far. patience is such a necessity in this game.
My first rejection took about seven months. And apparently, the London office is faster than Toronto. Oh well. The longer it sits there, the better the odds that someone cared at least about a part of it. Form rejections are fast. Relatively speaking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

