Skip to content

Merry Wii-mas

26. December 2006

How have everyone’s xmas celebrations been?

This year, a handful of friends and I got together to do the xmas food-and-games thing. It was brilliant!
Not only did we have the most succulent turkey with beautiful herby stuffing and two delicious salads, we also had a pavlova (masterfully assembled by three drunk people) and a lot of yummy drinks.

We started at 10 am and finished some time around 3am. We had fun, games and more fun. We had brought our Wii, aka The Most Awesome Party Console, and much fun was had by all. We also played board games, and I now know three card games that I hadn’t known previously. I’m awesome! ^_^

My brilliant composer friend played me a song he wrote for our show, and it was so rousing! It ins[ired me to finally go back and write some more. I had abandoned the project some time at the start of last year because my writing skills just weren’t good enough to tackle a medium I’m not very comfortable in, but now I feel like I can get somewhere with it. I’m looking forward to picking it up again.

Now that I’m back home, it’s time to look for more writing work. I’ve in fact just sent off an application for the perfect job. I don’t want to mention it, but I couldn’t think of a better workplace… Stay tuned and hopefully, there’ll be good news some time soon.

Next stop: new year’s. how are everybody’s resolutions coming along?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

