Skip to content

I am a contest finalist!

21. January 2007


Celebrate every step of the way. And today I am celebrating the fact that one of my category novels finalled in the RWA “Selling Synopsis” contest. The final judge is Sheila Hodgson of Mills & Boon London, who is reading the six finalist entries. How exciting is that?

Also, a shout-out to my fellow finalists:
Sharon Arkell
Loretta Hill
Beverley Eikli
Beverley Lewis
Cathryn Hein

I don’t know what they are writing, but I’m excited for all of us.

I usually don’t do well in contests (and often bemoan the fact here), but it seems that my synopses and query letters/pitches at least are doing well enough for me. last year the Blaze pitch contest and the conference pitch and the Crapometer, this year kicking it off with the Synopsis contest.
Now I just need to get my pages noticed in the same way! ^_^

But if nothing else, it really motivates me to get my Parrot synopsis up and shiny today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chick permalink
    22. January 2007 12:26 pm

    Hi! Huge huge CONGRATULATIONS – that’s fantastic! Yay – go you! I can’t wait to hear more news.

    I love your blog, by the way.

    Luisa

  2. Chick permalink
    22. January 2007 12:29 pm

    (I’m from http://www.chicklish.co.uk …)

  3. Edie permalink
    24. January 2007 12:53 am

    Congrats on your final, Kiki! Very cool. I hope you get a request from this.

  4. Kiki permalink
    26. January 2007 5:17 am

    I’ve got Chicklish on my feed! Neat. ^_^

Leave a Reply

