Skip to content

Milk + honey. It’s a good thing

31. January 2007

Whatever sickness I’ve been fighting since Sunday has finally caught up with me, so I spent the morning in bed with a very purry cat. Life is good when you have a cat.

I had to do some major restructuring yesterday to get myself back on track. I’ve finally taken on more projects than I can handle at the same time. Now they’re prioritised in a nice master list, and hopefully, I’ll be able to stick to that.
I’ve reduced my daily word counts to a very comfortable amount (but counting 7 writing days a week) with weekly targets, and that makes me feel focused. The to-do list is lasting me until the first of June. Then it’ll be time to plan for the rest of the year. it’s scary how quickly time added up once I had all my existing projects lined up.

But things are always at their busiest before Chinese new year, I find.

But today, it’s my day off. bring on the milk with honey.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

