Skip to content

Good news come in torrents.

19. February 2007

Wow. So far, 2007 has been deceptively excellent. I may be broke, but suddenly, everybody loves my stories.
I’ve finalled twice in the Great Expectations contest (once with a YA, once with a Blaze), and it’s the best feeling! Guess I only disliked contests because they never recognised me, lol.
Now I have to get my entries polished up after reading some very lovely comments from the judges. one gave me a perfect score! O_O
Yeah, I can’t believe it either.

Today is lion day, since our performance is on Thursday. I’m looking forward to it. It’s going to be so much fun! I hope we’ll be able to get a video of it on YouTube. I always wanted to be an internet movie star. ^_-

In other news, the cool change means our weather hovers around a ‘pleasant’ 28’C today. Yay. Almost not boiling!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

