Skip to content

Agent hunt: update

25. February 2007

I think I’m done querying all the agents that I was interested in so far. Now I play the waiting game. By which I mean focus on a new project.
I jsut spent the morning printing out the most current versions of all my WIPs, and boy, is that a lot of paper. but now I can sift through them and pick the next one to bring up to scratch.

I got a rejection from Blaze on Friday. I had to chase that one up, so I didn’t have much hope for it. it was a personal rejection, which is nice, I suppose. I’ll be looking at that baby in a bit more detail some time soon, too.

Contest finals are weird, since they basically put one of my MSes on hold (the editor I wanted to submit to is currently judging it in synopsis form…). Not that I’m complaining, mind you.

It’s time to refocus. I’m looking forward to it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

