Skip to content

There is always more good than bad.

27. February 2007

I got my nicest rejection to date, but one that drives home the point that not living in the US is a handicap. One agent declined on the grounds that I don’t live in the US, which would mean dealing with me is too much of a hassle.
I like to think that if the work is strong enough, I can overcome this problem, but it seems to be a strike against me. I’m not happy about it, but the rejection was buffered by four requests for partials. Can’t complain about that one!
Also, there was one full request which sounded extremely enthusiastic. She is asking for an exclusive for four weeks, and she was so lovely, I would if I could!

I had to write an author’s bio, which is much harder than it sounds.I tend to be quirky, but the bio should be more professional. I can tell you random facts about me (you know, the kind of stuff that goes in the back of some books), but professional achievements? not so much. but when I started writing it, I must say, I was feeling rather pleased. I’ve accomplished more than I give myself credit for. And I haven’t even talked about the non-writing stuff!

So my last money (after paying my RWA dues) is going for postage to mail out these partials. I hope there are more electronic submissions headed my way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. GeminiWisdom permalink
    27. February 2007 5:52 am

    You’re doing the agent hunt, too? Too cool. Good luck and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

