Skip to content

Time management

10. April 2007

There are a lot of things I choose not to do these days.
Go shopping (except for food). Go out in the evenings. Clean the house past the bare minimum (yeah, it’s sooo hard. ^_<). Read more than a book a week (and mostly less). Read my RWA newsletters cover to cover and in the month I receive them. Podcast. Write stories with no intent of finishing them. Pick up a hobby.

I’m making decisions about my time budget. I prioritise. I choose things I absolutely want to accomplish (finish the latest edits & snatch that agent; starting a new book as soon as the old one is out the door again), and hobbies I don’t want to give up (reading a book at least most weeks, playing games one day a week, going to kung fu five times a week). The rest of my life has to wait for openings, I’m sorry to say.

So if you’re one of the many people I’m neglecting, I’m sorry. It’s not you. It’s me. And this book. I’ll sign your copy when it’s out. ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

