Skip to content

Last day of Late 20s…

13. April 2007


Today is my last day in my 20s (let’s hear it for birthdays!), and I have accomplished a few things just today that I am quite proud of.
Like, say, send my Parrot book out to the three agents that have asked to see the full manuscript!
it took me all day and at least half my brain to write up all the edits I made over the last week (and before that, month >_<), but it is a truly beautiful book to behold. Even if someone who judged it in a contest (it came 4th) didn’t necessarily think so.

I’ve decided to take a small break from writing YA while I wait for the agents to get back to me. in the meantime, I’ve got revision requests on a romance novel that won third place in an American contest. The editor will look at the manuscript again if I make it sexier. All right!

Life could be worse, I can assure you (see icon).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pacatrue permalink
    19. April 2007 8:49 am

    Welcome to 30. I was the silly person who wrote up your continuation over at Evil Editor, and I decided to follow the link back here to see how the novel was going. It sounds like you are getting some serious interest, but no full bites yet. I hope it goes well.

    Cheers.

  2. Kiki permalink
    19. April 2007 11:41 pm

    Thanks for commenting!
    I liked your continuation, it was very funny. ^_^

Leave a Reply

