Skip to content

A new direction

2. May 2007

I’ve been mulling over this Blaze-wannabe manuscript for two weeks now, making piddling changes. And then last night, BAM! A whole new plot point appeared, taking the whole story to a different level. of course it means basically a complete rewrite of the opening act, but that’s okay, because it’s incredibly much fun.
Needless to say, not much sleep was had while I tore apart the opening chapters.
I’m hoping to resend the revised chapters some time later this month (end of the month at the latest), once I’m a bit deeper into the revised book so I know where I’m at.

I so love when a story is falling into place.

The YA on the other hand is on stand-by. It’s still out with a couple of people, but what with various industry shindings happening around this time, I expect to be in for a longish wait. That’s okay. I’ve got a romance novel to write.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to make two people ravish each other in many, many ways. Who said writing mysteries is more fun than this?

One Comment leave one →
  1. GeminiWisdom permalink
    2. May 2007 8:20 am

    Good luck with that. Harlequin Blaze is my favorite romance line.

Leave a Reply

