Skip to content

9. May 2007

That got your attention, didn’t it? ^_^

I find that every book I write wants to be written somewhere else. I’m not sure why, but it seems certain kinds of atmosphere are more conducive to certain kinds of writing than others.
And apparently, I’m a sex-in-public-places kind of girl (which is funnier if you know me, trust me on this).

So more often than not, you will find me in the afternoons (after a morning of editing fun) in one of Melbourne’s many buzzing inner-city food courts, nursing the cheapest hot beverage I can find (what can I say, tight budget doesn’t allow to buy foodstuffs every day, especially not non-essentials), half listening to the chatter around me and steaming things up on the page.
Let’s just say the Blaze is *really* blazing now. I couldn’t have more fun.

There’s a new podcast in the works for me for Monday. I feel like I don’t really have the time for it, but I’m making time. I miss being a podcaster. I’ve also started planning a new type of podcast, but that’s for later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

