Skip to content

Simspiration

10. May 2007


When I write for a long time, I get into this weird headspace where I can’t focus on anything I’m supposed to be doing. I need to take a break from hard edits then and recharge my creative batteries.
For me personally, doing something closely related to my current work (read: write fiction) just doesn’t do it.
So instead, I work in a different medium, one vastly under-utilised.

I’m talking about the Sims, a virtual life kind of game where you basically get a bunch of characters and make them do your bidding, from cheating spouses to peaceful fishermen to death by lightning. And you can keep track of your little Sims’ misadventures in a blog-type story format.
I love this game. it’s pointless, fun, and utterly addictive.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some virtual gardening to do, the eggplant harvest is about due. ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

