Skip to content

Spawn of Evil

16. May 2007

Telemarketers were invented for the sole purpose of making me feel stupid, I’m sure of it.
I’m not very good on the phone. I have trouble understanding what people are saying, no matter how clear the phone line is. I don’t know why. I think I get distracted and don’t pay attention.
This problem is amplified if the person on the other end has an accent I’m not used to (What is it with telemarketing companies outsourcing to India anyway?).

I usually feel bad to just hang up, so I try to let them down politely. but on Tuesday, I had the Spawn of the Devil. He kept blabbering on about electricity and gas bills (we don’t have gas), and I thought he was actually from our electricity company or something. And he just wouldn’t stop! He kept talking and talking and talking, even though I told him repeatedly that I was, in fact, quite busy, and could he hurry up?
When he asked me for “just a few more minutes”, I hung up on him. I was so angry! Don’t these people care that I need my time?

He then had the gall to ring back straight away, and let the phone ring for three full minutes before I unplugged it for the rest of the day.

Yesterday, I didn’t answer the phone all day. It rang over two dozen times over a six hour period. Unnerving much?

I need an answering machine. >_<

One Comment leave one →
  1. GeminiWisdom permalink
    17. May 2007 2:20 am

    Wow, talk about harassment. At th at point, I would’ve somehow blocked the number or picked it up and ask to speak to a manager.

    And then promptly cuss them out for harrassing me.

    When I used to live at home, and telemarketers would call the house, my Mom used this ear-splitting horn thing thing. LOL. Needless to say, they never called back. Hah.

Leave a Reply

