Skip to content

Simpsonised

23. September 2007


Have you ever wondered what you’d look like as a character on your favourite TV show? No? Oh well. Maybe you should! At http://www.simpsonizeme.com , you can check out what yellow does for your skin. It’s fun, and the results are suprisingly accurate. I had lots of fun picking the right photo and fine-tuning my Simpsons look.
And just to show how fashion-challenged I am, I actually got an idea for a haircut from one of the Simpsons hair models. Yeah, I know, it’s sad.
I really, really need my hair cut. I’m so sick of it! It’s all boring and long and, well, boring.
Anyone know of any good online sites (in contrast to offline ones, I’m Captain Obvious today, forgive me) that let you look at hair styles that were created some time after the 80s?

In other news, project Lion Dance is coming along splendidly. We just need to figure out how to raise a large amount of money so we can buy equipment, and we’ll be all set. Easy, right?

Finally, after raving about the wonders of Simpsonising myself, Nerd Boy had to get in on the act. Here we are, headed for a fun day at the studios. ^_^
Link to your Simpsons self if you’re blogging about it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacqueline McDermott permalink
    1. October 2007 11:43 pm

    Very Cute blog topic. I ran across your blog while searching for other writer’s blogs and yours stood out immediately because my daughter’s name is Annika and her blanket, that she never goes anywhere without, is called…KiKi!~ How strange.
    Good luck with your writing!

  2. Kiki permalink
    2. October 2007 12:58 pm

    That’s so awesome! I can already tell she must be an awesome girl. ^_^

Leave a Reply

