Skip to content

Long time no blog

2. October 2007

September was another one of thow whooosh months. Between preparations and training for my kung fu club’s 30th anniversary celebrations, several book outlines and a towering TBR pile, nothing much went on in my life. Well, sort of.
I’ve also succumbed to the clutches of FaceBook, which is another most excellent time waster. But hey, everybody needs a hobby, right?
And speaking of both hobbies and segueways, I’ve picked up squash again, and it’s great fun.

I need more exercise in my life (says the 5x/week kung fu trianing person, yeah, yeah).

In better, and more writerly, news, I’ve now got six books outlined for after my parents are gone again. It’s quite a fascinating process, as even in outlining, I can tell a lot about the books, and how much potential they have at this stage. I’m definitely pleased to have added this step.

So if you’re on Facebook, look me up! I could use some non-kung fu friends. ^_-

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Celise permalink
    8. October 2007 4:27 pm

    I think everyone is jumping on that bandwagon. I signed up, too. Celisethewriter.

  2. Wendy Toliver permalink
    31. October 2007 9:47 pm

    That looks like so much fun! I’m going to give it a go.

Leave a Reply

