Skip to content

POV

30. November 2007

The rewrites for this round are finished!
TC is shaping up to be the most heavily edited/rewritten book I’ve worked on to date. I can’t decide whether that’s a good or a bad thing.
Once I’ve typed up the changes (I love writing longhand, but getting all the stuff into the computer is donkey work), I am changing the rest of the book (a fun 150 Word doc pages as it stands) to third person. Why would I do such a thing? Because suddenly, this book has not one, but three protagonists.
And I have a sneaky suspicion I’m going to introduce one more major plot point that came to me as I wrote the last scheduled scene.

Oh yes, this book is shaping up to be fun. Good thing I gave myself until January to polish it.
And then I get to write my new book! Full of magic, mythology and glorious, glorious death.

Can you tell I’d like to murder some of my current cast? No? Well, I would. Except it’s a book about food and eating. I don’t like death with my food. Which may have something to do with my recent dietary changes.
Boy, i can’t wait to see how my next book is going to change my life.

I like change. I just don’t like typing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robyn E permalink
    17. December 2007 11:07 am

    Congrats! It’s not easy feat to finish a rewrite (and sometimes just as hard to start one). You deserve the treat of starting that totally hot sounding book.
    Go you!

Leave a Reply

