Skip to content

Blue corn tacos

18. December 2007

Home-made Mexican food is my favourite fast food. it’s easy, fun, and everybody gets what they want. In a way.

I’ve never had blue corn anything before, so when I found these blue taco shells in the organic food shop, I just had to try them.
We made three-bean chili with corn and TVP ‘mince’ with it, as well as the usual lettuce, guacamole and fresh chopped tomatoes (no time for proper salsa) to go with them.

While the tacos were very tasty, they were also too brittle, causing a very messy dinner, unfortunately. i think next time, we’ll just go back to fajitas.

I still have some taco shells left over. not sure what I’m going to make with them. I am very tempted to just treat them like snack chips. they *are* good…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

