Skip to content

Tempeh returns

26. December 2007
tags:

I am still determined to find a good tempeh recipe. My last attempt was adapted from a fish recipe, this one was more of an excuse than anything else. I wanted roast potatoes, and I wanted something to go with it.

This tempeh was marinaded for about an hour in a mixture of dark soy sauce, Chinese cooking wine and a ‘roast lamb’ seasoning blend. I steamed it rather than fry, and the texture turned out quite lovely, even if the colour isn’t the most attractive thing in the world. It’s topped with a little thinned-out aioli (really just Vegan mayo with garlic), which definitely made it taste a lot better.

But I bought a tempeh cookbook (Tempting Tempeh by Emily Clark), so I *will* master this odd little log yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

