Skip to content

Enter The Parrot

2. June 2008


Welcome to the revival of this blog.
I’ve been very quiet recently, but I promise I’ll make more of an effort to keep things up and running (not just here, in my other blog projects, too).
But why now? Well, there have been quite a few things going on since I last blogged, amongst them the little fact that I SOLD MY FIRST BOOK!

I sold Enter The Parrot, the first in the ‘got kung fu’ series. That’s the cover right there. Isn’t it awesome? My cover! For my book. The one that I wrote. Me. my book.

You will pardon me for being incoherent, but you have NO IDEA just how exciting this is. Unless you’re a writer too, of course. in which case you can appreciate exactly the head space I am in right now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Schnarr permalink
    2. June 2008 6:47 am

    Good for you, selling your first book and all.

  2. Kiki permalink
    2. June 2008 7:11 am

    Thanks!

  3. Robyn E permalink
    3. June 2008 12:58 pm

    bYou rock Kiki!
    Well done, congratulations and you go girl!
    And that cover is *very* cute.

  4. Vanessa permalink
    15. July 2008 1:32 am

    Congrats, Kiki! Sorry to chime in so very late!

    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

