Skip to content

The big blog revival

2. June 2008


Welcome to the revival of this blog.
I’ve been very quiet recently, but I promise I’ll make more of an effort to keep things up and running (not just here, in my other blog projects, too).
But why now? Well, there have been quite a few things going on since I last blogged, amongst them the little fact that I SOLD MY FIRST BOOK!

I sold Enter The Parrot, the first in the ‘got kung fu’ series. That’s the cover right there. Isn’t it awesome? My cover! For my book. The one that I wrote. Me. my book.

You will pardon me for being incoherent, but you have NO IDEA just how exciting this is. Unless you’re a writer too, of course. in which case you can appreciate exactly the head space I am in right now.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalie Hatch permalink
    2. June 2008 8:40 am

    Kiki Congratulations on your book, the cover looks fantastic!!! I’m still trying to work out what the kanji writing on the side says.
    If you’re looking for test readers my daughter’s already volunteered to give it a go. She likes the cover too, and said “finally a love story for teens without all that sex stuff”… 14yr olds are just wonderful.

  2. Rachel permalink
    2. June 2008 9:48 am

    Congratulations on the sale of Enter the Parrot, Kiki!! Fabulous title, and your cover looks great!

    I predict it’ll sell its socks off. 🙂

  3. Sussan Marz permalink
    2. June 2008 12:25 pm

    Congratulations on the sale of your first book. Cover looks great too!

  4. Christina Phillips permalink
    9. June 2008 7:58 am

    Kiki, huge congrats on the sale of Enter the Parrot! I love that title, and your cover is so cool!

  5. Melissa Walker permalink
    19. June 2008 4:59 am

    Huge congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

