Skip to content

post-conference burn-out

30. August 2008

I had this whole brilliant post in my head where I would rave wittily about all my conference experiences from the other side of the fence. What it’s really like to be part of an awesome team of volunteers that make magic happen.

What it’s like to stay at the gorgeous Langham hotel in all its glory. The fun and excitement of reconnecting with my fellow authors.

But I’m just tired. Tired and wired at the same time. It was absolutely the best conference ever, but when I start putting everyting in words, it just… goes.

*sigh*

We did have a blast though, especially celebrating people’s successes, cheering each other on, and jsut generally connecting with two hundred women who all get it when you talk about characters and plot lines and deadlines and new lines. I want that more often.

I can’t wait for next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

