Skip to content

iLiad – beyond reading

12. September 2008
tags:

It’s been a while since I’ve talked about the iLiad, so I figured it’s time for an update.

Perhaps surprisingly, I find I don’t actually use it much to read novels, at least not at the moment. This is not something inherently problematic with teh device, but rather a matter of time and previous commitments. I have a huge TBR shelf still to work through, so I simply can’t jsutify buying a lot of e-books. So I only buy a few. Maybe…

What I do use the device for though, are websites. I know, how weird! But I find by downloading websites I actually want to read, I can cut down on random surfing, and it’s much more comfortable to read them on paper-like screens than on the flickering thing that forces me to stay upright, too!

I also use it for things like game walkthroughs (like gamefaqs.com), which are handy to have while I’m out in the lounge playing. it means I don’t have to turn on teh computer every time I need to look up something.

And manga, of course. I’m still devouring all the manga I can find. Depending on how good the quality is, it can be a bit hard to read at times, but oh well.

Am I still happy with the iLiad. Oooh yes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

