Skip to content

Feel the Heat!

15. September 2008

I’ve said it time and time again, contests don’t work for me.
Yet every time one comes around, I get sucked into the buzz and excitement.

This time, it was a departure from my recent YA spree with the Feel The Heat competition, a Mills&Boon-run comp over at I Heart Presents.

I hadn’t touched my adult romances in almost a year now, and it was interesting to come back to them. Thanks to several awesome writer friends, I managed to polish a first chapter and synopsis and send them off. I don’t know how far this will get, but hey, even if nothing comes of this contest, I still have th partial of this entry to send in, since it was requested at the conference.
Exciting times ahead, it seems.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 23. September 2008 5:03 pm

    Hi Kiki,
    Good luck with the Modern Heat entry, I send one in as well but I’m not expecting anything to come from it. Yes, I tend to get sucked in by contests and challenges, then sit back and think why did I do this. LOL. At least it keeps me writing.

    Hugs
    Sandie

  2. 24. September 2008 8:54 am

    Good luck to you too, Sandie!
    And there’s nothing to lose if you put yourself out there, and everything to gain. And who says they won’t fall insanely in love with your story??

Leave a Reply

