Skip to content

Caught up

8. October 2008

It took me all day, but I finally waded through my emails, answering most of them (and in some cases, even the follow-ups) and filing others. I hate how quickly emails build up for me now.

My Gmail has 34 filters for the various groups and commitments I’m part of, from kung fu admin to RWAcommittee to teenlit yahoo group mails. So yeah. Things get lost.

Now I’m off to meet my dear friend and fellow writer (and fellow NaNo participant) Aussielung, who I suspect I may have lost in the blog move. She’s over on Livejournal and I might have to bug her to come over here and play.

if I owe you an email, answer or update, let me know that I forgot/misplaced you, please.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 8. October 2008 5:40 pm

    Yippee for you Kiki. It’s a wonderful feeling catching up – so know about the emails building up….. I had one of those yesterday. Still not quite caught up though – so am envious right now *grr* Nah – glad someone is more organised that me!! LOL!
    Eleni

  2. 9. October 2008 9:13 am

    Would you feel better if I told you that some of these emails had been festering since August? =P

  3. 9. October 2008 3:01 pm

    Not really – some of mine have been festering for longer 😉 And I wont tell you about my paperwork!!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

