Skip to content

Focus Week

10. October 2008
tags:

Next week, I’m taking my annual writing retreat week. I’m not actually going anywhere, but for all intents and purposes, I’m not here. No answering the phone, no kung fu, no nothing.

Just me, my TBR pile, my new manuscript, and yes, my blog. I have to have my blog.

I’ve been trying to find a week to lock myself away since June, and now I’m finally unexpectedly presented with an empty house as my resident engineer jets overseas to some meeting or other. Which means I don’t have to actually go away for my retreat, which my wallet is incredibly grateful for, let me assure you.

And okay, it’s not a full ininterrupted week as I’ve got meetings this Sunday and the next and a deadline in the middle of next week, but it’s still pretty good. I look forward to being back to single-file on my TBR shelf.

Once I’ve reached that point, I’m going to start some book give-aways, so stay tuned for some freebies!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10. October 2008 9:19 pm

    Good luck with your focus week Kiki!

    LOL about getting the TBR pile to single file – yay for you…. but for me that seems like mission impossible. *hear the tune in your head?*

  2. dianecurran permalink
    10. October 2008 9:35 pm

    Ooh, I’m jealous. Sounds like heaven.

    Now I’ve got the last week of November off….planned for Nano. I wonder how uninterrupted I will be.

    A girl can dream…

Leave a Reply

