Skip to content

Rain

30. October 2008
tags:

I love rain. I especially love rain when I’m reasonably dry and cold, but I love rain in all its forms.
I love the sound it makes. The Japanese have a word for the kind of rain I’m listening to right now.
shaaaa-shaaa.

That describes it perfectly. There’s also the rumble of distant thunder, and the sound of cars swishing by on the major road right outside my window. It’s a muted sort of busy as the whole city gets muffled by rain and the promise of clean.

The air smells of rain, even inside, and it’s dark, a timeless kind of lightlessness that’s not the same as actual night time, but it’s certainly not full day either.

It’s perfect writing weather.

You. Tell me a story about you and rain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

