Skip to content

It’s NaNo time!

1. November 2008
tags:

Are you all writing hard? Non-stop chugging away at your keyboards, trying to pull ahead?

Me, I haven’t even started yet, and I’m not sure how much I will produce before Monday. Oh, I’ll be writing at some stage today, jsut not quite yet.
Yes, it’s strange to start a challenge with a break, but my weekend routine doesn’t lend itself very well to writing. Today, we have kung fu in the afternoon, which always turns into a pretty much full-day outing.
Tomorrow, we’re seeing The Boy’s parents.

I have my chapters all lined up and ready to go (with a few blind spots, but I’ll deal with them as I get to them) and I’m keen to get started, to see if the story will be as fun on paper as it was in my head.

What about you? Do you plan to write all day, every day for the next month? Squeeze in time at night? Do you have set days off at all?

And if you’re not doing NaNo, how are you spending your November?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 1. November 2008 6:36 pm

    Nope not doing NaNo but am editing a comp entry for RWA’s Emerald. I have a looonnnng way to go. Good luck with NaNo Kiki 🙂

Leave a Reply

