Skip to content

I’m back

5. January 2009

Well, it’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Sorry about dropping off the face of the earth for two months like that.
Despite popular rumors, I have not

  •  been abducted by monkeys
  • taken up life in the Mekong Delta as an undercover fishwife
  • returned to Europe
  • gone bush
  • become a Buddhist nun
  • blown up my computer
  • been eaten by my cat

I’ve had some family issues that needed dealing with and a series of what I am told are termed “health setbacks”, which strikes me as a rather odd euphemism, all things considered.

But I’m better now and ready to face the neaw year head-on.

I’ll be posting new year’s resolutions tomorrow, probably, so get ready to share, because I want to hear yours.
For now though, I’m curious. What was the most bizarre or different thing that has happened to you during the holiday period (whether you chose toc elebrate any of the holidays on offer or not)?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 6. January 2009 10:25 pm

    Welcome back Kiki!!! Have missed you in the blogosphere.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

