Skip to content

What would Jane Austen do?

12. January 2009

If Jane Austen were on Facebook, it might look something like this.

I’m not usually much for historicals. I find the plot is often secondary to the setting and clothes and mannerisms, and I find the humour often tedious, if it’s there at all.
But I’ve started reading The Luxe becaue, well, everyone’s reading it, and I bought it as part of my e-book splurge in November (when I thought I’d have time to read at the end of the year, ha!). it’s addictive in the way that Gossip Girl is. I don’t know whether I like it, but I keep reading, almost despite myself.
Once I put the book down for the night, I wasn’t sure whether I enjoyed what I read and whether I’d pick it up again. It didn’t keep me up all night, but I think I’ll finish it, because it’s a nice read, and as I said, has that crack candy quality.

I’m still looking for good snow YA. Why is there not more snow YA? Go write me some, if you’re out there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

