Skip to content

First review!

4. February 2009

Enter The Parrot just got its first review. Read it here. So exciting!

Have you got your review copy yet? I’ve got two more copies to give away, so email me if you’d like to be part of the experience (and read Enter The Parrot months before it comes out in shops).

Also, if you’ve got a blog or other social networking hub and would like to host me for a blog tour in May or June, drop me a line and we’ll work something out.

In other news, my lost books finally appeared. Of course now I don’t have the time to read them, so they’re sitting on my to-read shelf, taunting me.
It’s not all bad though, because Wednesday is my crit day, which means I get to read a whole new chapter from each of my crit partners (who are amazingly awesome, and I’m sure you’ll be able to read them in print soon, too) . ^_^

What’s special about your Wednesday?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 4. February 2009 12:53 pm

    I’d love to host you on my blog. Please email me to set up a time. It will help me if you put something like “Invited Blog Guest and your name” in the subject line so I won’t mistake it for spam.

    Nice website. Good luck with your new book.

  2. 4. February 2009 9:44 pm

    “Crit Day”! Wow, you are so organised. And when I’m a bit more conscious, I’ll read mine, and crit your reworked chapter.

    And it’s typical that the books turn up when you don’t have time to read them.

    I’d love to host you on my blog, Kiki.

  3. 4. February 2009 10:42 pm

    I’ll host you on my YouTube if you want. Anytime. We’ll work out what you want to talk about(I’m not a partner so 10min max is all we get, but we can do a more than one upload). By the way, I would love to take a copy of ETP if it’s still on offer. Although going into a store to pick up a copy would be cool. I can do the whole “I know here” thing when I plob the book down on the counter. hehehe.

  4. 5. February 2009 8:27 pm

    Yay, first review. How exciting Kiki!!!! 🙂

  5. dianecurran permalink
    8. February 2009 9:18 pm

    ooh, your blog has a new look! Very slick!

  6. 9. February 2009 3:11 am

    Wow go away for a day and you change things. Very professional Kiki 🙂

Leave a Reply

