Skip to content

Good books change your world view

19. February 2009

I’ve loved Justina Chen Headley‘s books from the day I first saw Girl Overboard‘s wonderful cover. I adored the book (snowboarding!) and subsequently read Nothing but the truth… as well. Loved that one, too.

northofbeautySo I couldn’t wait for North of Beautiful to come out, and what can I say, it didn’t disappoint. It’s a wonderfully gritty story about beauty and how the most abusive families aren’t necessarily the ones that are physically violent.

It also features a sexy Asian Goth boy and something called geocaching. If you don’t know what geocaching is, don’t feel bad. I didn’t either, but now I can’t wait to try it! It sounds like awesome fun.

It'[s basically treasure hunting with a GPS device. I’ve signed up on tghe Australian website for geocaching and will be trying it out this weekend.

Hooray for new experiences.
Has anyone done geocaching before? Is it as fun as it sounds? Wanna come with me some time?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

