Skip to content

Monday meme: I’ve never

27. April 2009

We talk a lot about the things we do, that we’ve done, that we want to do.

Today’s meme is all about ten of the things I’ve never done.

I’ve never…

  • owned a pair of stiletto heels, and probably never will
  • had blue hair, even though I’ve wanted to for years
  • been to South America
  • been parachuting
  • had a “comfortable, well-worn pair of jeans” that I really, really loved
  • enjoyed dancing, especially the improvised kind you do on a night out
  • understood the appeal of clubbing
  • been into watching sports
  • had a paying job for more than 12 consecutive months
  • had a deep-fried candy bar of any kind, and doubt I ever will

What about you?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diane Curran permalink
    27. April 2009 7:29 pm

    I’m with you on many of these things. But not the jeans. In fact my well-worn jeans are so well-worn that I can no Damn! And they’re so comfortable, but just a bit breezy now.

    You’ll never catch me in stilettos either, high heels maybe once every couple of years, but not those pointy things. I’d fall over.

    Won’t jump out of a plane.

    Haven’t been to a nightclub for many years.

    As for the job, I’m coming up to 9 years next week. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

