Skip to content

Monday Meme: One Book

1. June 2009

This meme was orginated at a faith blog, if you want to check it out.

I’m a sucker for any memes involving books, so there you go.

1. One book that changed your life: Fishbowl, by Sarah Mlynowski. That book pushed me over the edge to become a chick lit writer, my first step into my career.


2. One book that you’ve read more than once: There are surprisingly few books that I re-read. The last one was Uglies.


3. One book you’d want on a desert island: the Oxford dictionary, or something equally hefty and random


4. One book that made you laugh: Drama! by Paul Ruditis (ok, it’s a series, but all of them made me lol)


5. One book that made you cry:  I *hate* weepies. I’ve never really cried at a book, but I’ve been emotional.

6. One book that you wish had been written: Girl Overboard, by Justina Chen Headley

7. One book that you wish had never been written: Breaking Dawn, by Stephenie Meyer

8. One book you’re currently reading: Rumors, by Anna Godbersen

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:  Ack! There are so many!

10.  One book you’ve recommended to people: The neverending Stoy, by Michael Ende

Your turn! Give me your ten one-book answers.

No comments yet

Leave a comment